new | old | about | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design | my fantasy | another release | tales of the emperess | jessa's story | chris' secrets |

alabama
Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003, 6:44 pm

alabama

cross canadian ragweed

she picked up the telephone

All she heard was dial tone

She really thought she heard it ring this time

She said what am I thinking I must be only dreaming

Or maybe it�s the hundred times he�s crossed my mind

Just tonight

She said maybe I miss your lovin�

Maybe I miss your kiss just a little bit

Maybe I miss your body lyin� right next to mine

Maybe I miss your touch a little too much

Tossing and turning her skins still burning

From the fire in his hands

Runnin� on empty she needs somebody

But somebody wouldn�t understand

Then the telephone rings

She said maybe I miss your lovin�

Maybe I miss your kiss just a little bit

Maybe I miss your body lyin� right next to mine

Maybe I miss your touch a little too much

They talked about Savannah

Sweet home Alabama

And how he missed the way she always smiled

Are you coming back soon

By the Harvest moon

If I have to walk every mile on my knees

She said maybe I miss your lovin�

Maybe I miss your kiss just a little bit

Maybe I miss your body lyin� right next to mine

Maybe I miss your touch a little too much

last - next

Lyrics from Savage Garden's Crash and Burn and are copyrighted to Savage Garden