new | old | about | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design | my fantasy | another release | tales of the emperess | jessa's story | chris' secrets |

complicated
June 06, 2002, 2:38 pm

i luv how songs can give a perfect and totally understandable explanation of wut ur feeling

COMPLICATED

Carolyn Dawn Johnson

I'm so scared that the way that I feel,

Is written all over my face,

When you walk into the room I wanna find a hiding place,

We used to laugh, we used to hug,

The way that old friends do,

But now a smile and a touch of your hand,

Just make me come unglued,

It's such a contradiction, do I lie or tell the truth,

Is it fact or fiction the way I feel for you.

CHORUS:

It's so complicated, I'm so frustrated,

I wanna hold you close, I wanna push you away,

I wanna make you go, I wanna make you stay,

Should I say it, should I tell you how I feel,

Oh, I want you to know,

But then again I don't,

It's so complicated.

Just when I think I'm under control,

I think I finally got a grip,

Another friend tells me that,

My name is always on your lips,

They say I'm more than just a friend,

They say I must be blind,

Well I admit that I've seen you watch me,

From the corner of your eye,

Oh it's so confusing I wish you'd just confess,

But think of what I'd be losing,

If your answer wasn't yes.

REPEAT CHORUS

I hate it 'cause I've waited so long for someone like you,

Should I say it,

Should I tell you how I feel,

Oh I want you to know,

But then again I don't,

It's so complicated.

last - next

Lyrics from Savage Garden's Crash and Burn and are copyrighted to Savage Garden