new | old | about | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design | my fantasy | another release | tales of the emperess | jessa's story | chris' secrets |

bring on the rain
June 06, 2002, 2:41 pm

and yet another 1...

Bring On The Rain (Jo Dee Messina with Tim McGraw)

Another day has almost come and gone

Can�t imagine what else could wrong

Sometimes I�d like to hide away somewhere and lock the door

A single battle lost but not the war (�cause)

Tomorrow�s another day

And I�m thirsty anyway

So bring on the rain

It�s almost like the hard times circle �round

A couple drops and they all start coming down

Yeah, I might feel defeated,

I might hang my head

I might be barely breathing - but I�m not dead

Tomorrow�s another day

And I�m thirsty anyway

So bring on the rain

I�m not gonna let it get me down

I�m not gonna cry

And I�m not gonna lose any sleep tonight

So bring on the rain

last - next

Lyrics from Savage Garden's Crash and Burn and are copyrighted to Savage Garden