new | old | about | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design | my fantasy | another release | tales of the emperess | jessa's story | chris' secrets |

still holding out for you
Saturday, Dec. 14, 2002, 3:51 pm

the best way 2 express my feelings right now is through song lyrics...i finally let jon go his own way...i told him he wus rid of me...im no longer a burden he has 2 carry around. i wish i could let go as easily and quickly as he can.

Still holding out for you

SheDaisy

Never thought I'd be in this place

It's someone else's life I'm living

Wish i were living a lie

The hardest part is when the bough breaks

Falling down and then forgiving

You didn't kiss me good-bye

I'm choking on the words I didn't get to say

And pray I get the chance one day

(chorus)

I stil run, I sill swing open the door

I still think, you'll be there like before

Doesn't everybody know to never come around

Some thing's heart won't listen to

I'm still holding out for you

I can hear you smile in the dark

I can even feel your breathing

But daylight chases the ghosts

I see your coat and I fall apart

To those hints of you I'm clinging

Now's when I need them most

I should get up, dry my eyes and move ahead

At least that's what you would have said

(repeat chorus)

Bridge:

Faithfully, I trace your name while you sleep

It's the the only true comfort I feel

I still run, I stil swing open the door

I still think, you'll be there like before

(repeat chorus)

last - next

Lyrics from Savage Garden's Crash and Burn and are copyrighted to Savage Garden