new | old | about | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design | my fantasy | another release | tales of the emperess | jessa's story | chris' secrets |

the anthem
Saturday, Dec. 21, 2002, 12:57 am

great song...i like that...

Good Charlotte - The Anthem

its a new day

but it all feels old.

Its a good life

thats what i'm told.

But everything

it all just feels the same

And my high school: it felt more to me

like a jail cell, a penitentiary.

My time spent there

it only made me see

That I dont ever wanna be like you.

I dont wanna do the things you do.

Im never gonna hear the words you say

Cause I dont ever wanna.

I dont ever wanna be.

You... Dont wanna be just ike you

What im sayin is this is the anthem

Throw all your hands up

you. dont wanna be you

Go to college, a university

Get a real job, thats what they said to me

but i could never live the way they want

im gonna get by and just do my time

out of step while they all get in line.

Im just a minor threat so pay no mind

Do you really wanna be like them

do you really wanna be another trend

do you wanna be part of that crowd.

Cause i dont ever wanna.

i dont ever wanna be you...

[Chorus]

Shake it once thats fine

Shake it twice thats okay

Shake it three time you're playin with yourself

You..

Dont wanna be just like you

This is the anthem throw all your hands up

Now that you feel me, sing if you're with me

You, Dont wanna be just like you

This is the anthem throw all your hands up

Now that you feel me, sing if you're with me

Another Loser anthem x4

last - next

Lyrics from Savage Garden's Crash and Burn and are copyrighted to Savage Garden