new | old | about | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design | my fantasy | another release | tales of the emperess | jessa's story | chris' secrets |

the time
Sunday, Jan. 12, 2003, 8:31 pm

"the time"

(verse 1)

words cant seem 2 find me

everytime i call out ur name

the memories are behind me

and nothing ever stays the same

i may have gotten what i wished for

but now i want u back

and so much more

(chorus)

the time we ran away 2gether

the time we just sat and talked

the time you promised me forever

but the time that u walked away

makes me

wish today

that i could turn back the time

turn back the time

(verse 2)

the pictures are fading

and the flowers have wilted away

but my memory keeps straining

to forget about that terrible day

i may have said that i was through with you

but now i want you back

if only you knew

(chorus)

the time we ran away together

the time we just sat and talked

the time you promised me forever

but the time that you walked away

makes me

wish today

that i could turn back the time

turn back the time

(bridge)

the life i've chosen is untruthful

cause i've been lying to myself

and now i know to be careful

and treasure life itself

i may have gotten what i wanted then

but now i want you back

and dreaming will never end

(chorus)

the time we ran away together

the time we just sat and talked

the time you promised me forever

but the time that you walked away

makes me

wish today

that i could turn back the time

turn back the time

i wanna turn back the time

and turn back to you

good song eh? sign the guestbook and lemme no wut u think :-)

last - next

Lyrics from Savage Garden's Crash and Burn and are copyrighted to Savage Garden