new | old | about | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design | my fantasy | another release | tales of the emperess | jessa's story | chris' secrets |

headstrong
Saturday, May. 24, 2003, 2:58 pm

my goodness its been awhile.

lifes been good. grand. wonderful.

prom was amazing, buzzfest was hot, choir banquet was fun, and now school is finally over. no more bullshit. just a full summer ahead of me. of course, yes, i hafta return to the hell hole, but at least ive escaped for awhile. it really doesnt feel like summer though. not at all actually. hopefully itll hit me soon.

lol aw i set up a diaryland thing for jeremy yesterday. yay. im gonna hafta add his link to my template thingy.

so yeah...i found out yesterday that jessi is goin to graduation w/ jeremys family. thats right, his parents in the front seat and the three of us, jessi, me, and jeremy, all cozy in the back. fuck that. either im gonna ride w/ my mama there...and if shes not goin then i dunno wut im gonna do. mayb i wont go. cuz fuck that.

speaking of jessi...she bombarded me last night...yes...bombarded. supposedly somebody IMed brien sayin shit about jessi and yada yada and how she still loves jeremy. so of course she had to publicize it and ask every1 im sure...even me...lol and i dont even give a shit. so then of course i was dragged into this crap conversation with her that lasted way too long. i dont see her as competition...cuz i no jeremy has no interest in her @ all wut so ever...but God she bothers me. ah o well. ill get over it. im not here to pass judgement...thats not my place. i just...agh. hard to explain. but the people that matter the most to me understand...and thats all i need.

im really angry that my dad hasnt scheduled my surgery yet. hes cuttin it down to the wire. and if i dont get it done soon, then its gonna come back. and then ill hafta suffer @ least til xmas vaca before i can do the surgery again. grr. he shouldve taken care of this a long time ago.

next year is gonna suck my ass so bad. all the seniors will be gone...alot of my friends will be gone. and that sux. my baby will still be around...and i like that alot. but stil alot of ppl are leaving. that makes me sad.

ive got to take 1 of my hardest exams. chemistry. grr. i had 4 abscences in that class and so sampson wouldnt sign it. damn kid. im so glad im almost done w/ his class. i get 2 go late every day for finals though. so thats nice.

jeremy and i saw bruce almighty last night. it was funny. i love goin out w/ him. i luv being with him. its so...comfortable. lol aw his mama yesterday was like 'yall look like an old married couple driving around in that car (his dads civic)'...that made me smile. i guess his mama likes me a lil bit more now. who knows. i still care...yes...but i try not to worry about it.

dont worry. be happy. :-)

headstrong

trapt

Circling your head contemplating everything you ever said

Now I know the truth I got a doubt

A different motive in your eyes and now I�m out

See you later

I see your fantasy you want to make a reality paved in gold

See inside, inside of our heads

Well that�s all over we heard what you said

Back off we�ll take you on

Headstrong to take on anyone

I know that you are wrong

Headstrong we�re Headstrong

Back off We�ll take you on

Headstrong to take on anyone

I know that you are wrong

This is not where you belong

I can�t take anything away

I won�t give everything away

It�s in your eyes and your disguise is not worth hiding anymore

We�re in control you can�t tell us how to live our lives anymore

Conclusions manifest your first impressions got to be your very best

I see you�re full of s*** and that�s alright

That�s how you play I guess you get through every night

Now that�s over

I see your fantasy you want to make it a reality paved in gold

See inside, inside of our heads

Well that�s all over we heard what you said

I know I know all about your motives inside and your decision to hide

last - next

Lyrics from Savage Garden's Crash and Burn and are copyrighted to Savage Garden