new | old | about | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design | my fantasy | another release | tales of the emperess | jessa's story | chris' secrets |

i am thankful for...
Friday, Nov. 28, 2003, 10:16 am

good morning all! :-)

it got cold again...yay! :-)

today i have work. :-/ but i get to learn register!!! :-) which means that no longer will i do dishes...thrilling. that new bitch girl will hafta do them. ha ha.

poor jeremy still hurts :-(. it sucks not gettin to eat thanksgiving while every1 else around u is. sorry baby! i hope he starts feeling better soon. hopefully his bday coming up will help alot.

turkey day was good yesterday. very yummy. i was STUFFED afterwards. but it was all really really good. and now we can officially begin listening to CHRISTMAS music!!! so freakin exciting.

since i didnt update yesterday...i didnt get to say what i am 'thankful for'..so here it is...

i am thankful for...

...a wonderful family...whom although i get so sick of sometimes and sometimes i cant stand to be around...i truly do love them...and i wouldnt be 'me' without them.

...awesome friends...man ive got the best friends. people who really understand me without having to explain myself to them...people i can have fun with doing absolutely nothing...and people that are always there to talk 2 if i need something...and vice versa. my friends are the coolest!!! *clap*

...a magnificent boyfriend. aw jeremy. i wouldnt even know where to begin. hes so awesome to me...and i try to be the best i can to him. although we test each other sometimes...i love that boy so much. each day i find something new to appreciate him for...and everyday waking up knowing im his and hes mine makes it the best day ever. thanks for everything baby.

...those just being some particulars...i am thankful for EVERYTHING ive ever been given...tangible or otherwise. my life has been so blessed in countless ways...i could never express how truly thankful i am. i do nothing alone...God and my friends or family and jeremy are always there for me...with something new everyday. lifes lessons are priceless...and im thankful for those the most.

i think that covers everything. dont you just LOVE thanksgiving!?!?!

IM GETTING MY TIRES!!! omg...i must explain. ok so i call my mama yesterday to say "happy thanksgiving!" and all that good stuff and we get to talking about xmas. she said shed been talkin 2 my grandma (her mama ) about wut carly and i wanted for xmas. she told her that all i wanted were tires and nothing else and yada yada. and my grandma was like 'o big cool tires?' and my mama was like 'no just regular tires. we knew the truck would need tires when we bought it.' so i guess that got my grandma thinking. so later on in that same convo my grandma asked my mama how much tires cost...just nonchalantly...and my mama said 'like 300-400 dollars.' so last week the regular ol' xmas money came from my grandma...$100 for carly and $100 for me...but then...also tucked inside that blessed envelope...was a check for $350 specifically for...you guessed it...TIRES!!! is my grandma not the coolest? i mean both my mama and my grandma both thought it was really kool that i wasnt asking for tires just as a mandatory thing and expecting xmas as well...and i guess my grandma still really wanted me to have a good xmas...so yay!!! new TIRES!!! thanks SO FREAKING MUCH GRANDMA!!! yay!!!

i hope its not too busy tonight @ connies...knock on wood. i dont feel like working a whole lot.

its so quiet here. no grandma...no grandpa...no carly. even my dads being quiet. this is so nice. i mean every1s coming back around lunch time :-/ but for now i can enjoy the peace and quiet. :-)

ok i think thats all for now. have a good friday! start gettin into that xmas spirit. put some xmas music on...or decorate your room!!! :-) have a nice day.

last - next

Lyrics from Savage Garden's Crash and Burn and are copyrighted to Savage Garden