new | old | about | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design | my fantasy | another release | tales of the emperess | jessa's story | chris' secrets |

chips ahoy...pardon me
Sunday, Nov. 17, 2002, 1:45 am

hello children. im a masons just chillin. we kinda had a chat nite...it wus really kool...this song wus the song of the nite...lol ok well kind of...yeah if u were here ud understand...yeah ok here it is...

Pardon Me

A decade ago I never thought I would be, at twenty three, on the verge of spontaneous combustion.

Woe-is-me.

But I guess that it comes with the territory; an ominous landscape of never ending calamity.

I need you to hear.

I need you to see that I have had all I can take and exploding seems like a definate possibility to me.

So pardon me while I burst into flames.

I've had enough of the world and it's people's mindless games.

So pardon me while I burn and rise above the flame.

Pardon me, pardon me.... I'll never be the same.

Not two days ago, I was having a look in a book and I saw a picture of a guy fried up above his knees.

I said, "I can relate, " 'cause lately I've been thinking of combustation as a welcomed vacation from the burdens of the planet earth.

Like gravity, hypocricy, and the perils of being in 3-D... and thinking so much differently.

So pardon me while I burst into flames.

I've had enough of this world, and it's people's mindless games.

So pardon me while I burn and rise above the flame.

Pardon me, pardon me... I'll never be the same.

ah...the boat still sails...not w/ ne particular destination however...but yes chips ahoy.

last - next

Lyrics from Savage Garden's Crash and Burn and are copyrighted to Savage Garden