new | old | about | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design | my fantasy | another release | tales of the emperess | jessa's story | chris' secrets |

a song by jon (hehe it rhymes)
Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003, 3:38 pm

Verse 1:

You look pretty good after all that you've seen

Your smile's still as bright as it's ever been

But you wont show your eyes cause you're scared that they might

Show all the world what you told me last night

And you're so tired of just being alive

And you're so sad you could just cry

Chorus:

I'd sing you the sweetest songs, and hold you so long

And make you forget all the reasons

You talked about leaving this place

If you're thinking bout leaving, I could give you a reason to stay

Verse 2:

You seem pretty calm after what you have done

Always rehearsed and you impress everyone

You're covered so well, that no one can tell

Your skin is on fire and your heart is in hell

And you're so tired of just being alive

And you're so sad you could just cry

Repeat Chorus:

Bridge:

You oughta know if you have to go I wont stand in your way

Just give me time and I'll change your mind

Soon you'll forget yesterday

Repeat Chorus

i like this. alot. good job jon.

last - next

Lyrics from Savage Garden's Crash and Burn and are copyrighted to Savage Garden