new | old | about | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design | my fantasy | another release | tales of the emperess | jessa's story | chris' secrets |

texas angel
Thursday, Mar. 13, 2003, 3:43 am

howdy...

all country fans out there...

search and download all songs by Honey Browne...

they are amazing...

The Great Divide is another good country band...

enjoy folks...

Texas Angel

Honey Browne

Well I�m sitting here all alone

wondering how you are

and the thoughts of you are spinning round my head

like wheels on a car

and I wish you were beside me

dreaming up at the stars

Well the times that we had together

they just blew me away

and I think about your soft green eyes

every single day

and how my plans for us just seem to fall

and fade into gray

I guess I didn�t see it coming

how could I have been so blind

and as I cry myself to sleep

I wonder do I ever cross your mind

So won�t you smile for me my Texas Angel

it�ll be alright

you just lay your head beside me

and dream of me tonight

and I promise I�ll watch over you

till the morning light

Now I�m headed back to the west coast

looking for my soul

trying to mend the pieces that shattered years before

and the ocean takes my pain away

as it comes rolling ashore

So if you see me walking down the street

baby, don�t turn away

I just want to see your smiling face

looking my way

and I never want to see you go

see you go away

So won�t you smile for me my Texas Angel

it�ll be alright

you just lay your head beside me

and dream of me tonight

and I promise I�ll watch over you

till the morning light

last - next

Lyrics from Savage Garden's Crash and Burn and are copyrighted to Savage Garden